Intermittent Fasting… Sounds Scary!

Intermittent Fasting

Sounds scary right? Even stupid…

💫Over the next little while I am going to share what the life of an IFer is all about and why I chose to even try it.💫

The first and most important thing I want to say is that the name itself makes you think you are not eating… 🍉🍠🍓🌶🍑🥒 Not true… because trust me… I LOVE to eat!

🕙Intermittent Fasting is simply about WHEN you eat. 🕓

Most people spend a good chunk of their life in the fasted state, from the time your head hits that pillow until the time you dig into breakfast.

So depending on how you approach your Fasting window (the time spent fasted vs. the time spent fed) you are only prolonging this nightly fast that we do anyways…

I will dig deeper into the different IF “fasting windows” another day but I adhere to a 16:8 ratio. I fast 16 hours and eat during an 8 hour window (from 10am to 6pm).

So while the name may make you think it’s about eating LESS, rest assured I EAT, it’s just in a smaller span of time.

Interested in learning more? Hit the like button and let me know that I’ve peaked your interest 🤙🏻

⭐️ Below is a breakdown of my daily caloric intake and macro breakdown ⭐️

Leave a Reply

